Discount Auto Brokers Inc.
647 West Main Street
Lehi, UT 84043

(801) 901-6601

Testimonials

Amanda Noyce

June 2019

Absolutely wonderful, very comfortable car buying experience working with Dax and Dave! No pressure at all, no “salesy” vibes. Love that it’s family owned and operated. Price was competitive for what we were looking for. Dave responds quickly and took care of the minor repairs needed before we drove off the lot. Would definitely go back and will refer friends and family!

 

Kelly Leavitt

June 2019

We found a car on KSL Classifieds that was located at Discount Auto Brokers at a very competitive price so we went to take a look at it. When we arrived we were given a few minutes to check their lot out and then Tyler came out and greeted us. He was easy going, not pushy at all and had the answers to our questions! He gave us the keys and we took it out for a spin. When we got back and told them we were interested in purchasing the vehicle, they offered to pay for half of the cost for a third party to go over the vehicle and let us know if anything was wrong with it. I loved this because they were confident in the vehicle and helped us to feel 100% confident as well! We were really hoping to take the car with us that day but had a short window of time and they made it happen! They were friendly, helpful, fun to talk with and made our vehicle buying experience great! A big thanks to Tyler and Dax for a wonderful experience! You guys are AWESOME!

 

Stephanie Hartley

June 2019

We had a great experience with Discount Auto Brokers. They were friendly, not pushy, easy to work with, and the fastest car buying experience we've ever had. The only complaint we had was the detailing of the car. It wasn't really clean when we took possession of the car. However, I would definitely go back to them next time.

 

Sue Wilson

June 2019

We recently were in need of a good quality used car. Discount had a Toyota Avalon that fit our needs. Dave & Dax went out of their way to bring the car to ME to test drive since I am a full-time care giver. Once we agreed on the purchase price, Dave had his son deliver it right to our home. We are very happy with the transaction. I would highly recommend them!

 

Mercedes Edinborough

May 2019

Buying a new vehicle can be such a tiring, eery process. From the moment we walked onto discount auto brokers lot, we felt a sense of relief. This family owned business did everything in their power to give us the best deal for our trade in; and get us in a vehicle that best suited our family. They made the process simple and easy! We had a new vehicle within 24 hours, when we had been looking and getting run around for a few months. Thanks Dave & Dax!

 

Blake Meservy

May 2019

Our experience with our new car hasn't been flawless, however the customer service and response that we have received from Dave HAS BEEN flawless. The realities of used car buying is that sometimes things don't work out as you'd hope. We recently bought an FJ cruiser from Dave. During the test drive and self-inspection everything seemed to be working great, however, about 2 miles after driving it off the lot a few days later a bunch of check engine, etc. lights came on. Probably everybody's worst nightmare after buying a used car. I reached out to Dave as soon as I got home and his response has been amazing. He apologized without question and immediately put me in touch with his mechanic to get the issue fixed. It was fixed in a relatively short time and the car was in our hands again. Not more then a couple days later, lights came on AGAIN. I reached out again to Dave, a little more frustrated at this point, but he quickly set up another appointment with his mechanic without question.

I would be lying to say that this hasn't come with it's fair share of challenges and frustrations. However, Dave has been nothing but honest and totally fair during this process. Dave has absolutely gone above and beyond in covering for these repair costs, while providing us with a loaner car each time we've taken the FJ into the shop. This type of customer service seems to be more and more rare in the used car buying market today as you usually buy a car "as is." Although our car has had a few issues after purchase, I have full trust that Dave has been completely honest with me because of his willingness to correct the issue and even pay for the costs. Something I don't believe he would have done if he was just trying to be shady and get a beater off of his hands.

I guess the point that I want to get across in this review is that none of this has been the ideal situation. But none of it was really foreseeable either. Yet despite all of this, Dave has consistently proven to us that customer service is more important to him then margins. I will update this review as this situation evolves, but at this time I wanted to give Discount Auto Brokers a 4 star because of the transparent customer service that we've received to this point from Dave. Despite this being a less then ideal situation for both sides, sometimes this is the reality of car buying and Dave has proven to us that his first priority is customer service and our satisfaction.

 

Trevor Olofson

May 2019

This was by far the best car buying experience we have ever had. Zero pressure, great prices and friendly people. We'll be buying more cars here and telling friends and family about it as well. Dax, thanks for tying a good experience to buying a car - two things that don't often go together. Love the family-owned feel, keep it up!

 

Allen Ellis

May 2019

Great experience in purchasing here!! Appreciated the friendly, helpful service from Dave and Dax. They made us feel like we were part of their family. We bought a Pilot a few months ago. It was a great decision and runs perfectly. They allowed us to have the car checked out by a mechanic and then they held the car while we took an extra day to sleep on it and get comfortable with the decision. No pressure or worry to act quickly, which really made my wife happy. Car was clean and looking good. When we were ready to buy they were accommodating with our schedule. Good financing options with local banks/credit unions. Streamlined closing process. Competitive pricing and honest feedback about trade in options. Came away feeling satisfied with our purchase and now three months later have no regrets! Would definitely recommend these guys to anyone.

 

Roxanne Bagley

May 2019

5 STARS

 

Tobias Friese

May 2019

Amazing service, professional atmosphere, and a real pleasure to do business with. David and Dax were extremely helpful from start to finish. I had found a car I had been eyeing and was in and test driving in a matter of minutes. The buying process was no hassle, quick and simple.

 

Chris

April 2019

I searched hi and low for a Toyota Landcruiser and saw one on their website. I reached out and spoke with Dave on the phone and then proceeded to text him frequently over the next several days. He was very responsive and extremely friendly. He provided additional pictures for me and also took the vehicle to a local place to check the condition of the vehicle. Buying a used vehicle without being able to see it in person or drive it is very nerve racking, but everything was as I thought it was when I saw the vehicle for the first time. I would highly recommend their services and love my Landcruiser. Very honest!!

 

RoxAnne Taylor

April 2019

We bought an Acura from Discount Auto Brokers. We feel like we got a good deal and were happy they let us trade in our Honda. We were treated well. They are very friendly and professional. We are very happy with our car. We would recommend this dealership.

 

Cord Skinner

April 2019

This was the best car buying experience I’ve ever had. I bought my car several months ago and I’m just getting around to writing my review. This dealership is low pressure and has very clean cars. I shopped several used car dealerships before buying at this one. The finance process was very easy and fast. I feel that the owner and employees are honest and really want repeat business. If you are in the market, you owe it to yourself to give this dealership a shot at earning your business. I plan to return to this dealership when I’m in the market again for a used car.

 

M Thornton

March 2019

Dave and Dax were great to work with. Zero pressure sales. Dave went above and beyond in answering my questions about the car. After looking at vehicles at several dealerships, I almost skipped Discount Auto Brokers, but I'm glad I didn't. The Odyssey I ended up purchasing was the best I had looked at anywhere, and very fairly priced. Now, a couple of weeks later, I'm still very pleased with the whole experience. Thanks Dave and Dax!

 

Landon Nielsen

March 2019

Friendly people but pricey for the selection of cars!

 

david zirbel

March 2019

Great service. Friendly, honest. Definitely buy from here. I got great deal, no pressure, no BS. Would definitely buy from them again

 

Roy R.

March 2019

I was very impressed with Discount Auto Brokers! They were very low pressure and went above and beyond to get us the car we wanted. They respond to calls and texts very quickly (even after hours) and were very friendly. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a good car!

 

Megan Funke

March 2019

Dave and his son were absolutely phenomenal. His prices were extremely competetive and his service was even better. Out of the many dealerships I went to with a specific car in mind, he gave me the best impression for value of the vehicle, and it was very clear that he was running a business that was based on quality and integrity. Would buy from him again in a heartbeat. And I LOVE my new (used) car. Thanks Dave!

 

Kyle Merrill

March 2019

Great experience! Dave Starkey was a very helpful, courteous and respectful salesman from the beginning. Wasn’t pushy and also did not feel pressured into buying a vehicle one bit! I will for sure refer/continue business with Discount Auto in the near future! Thanks Dave and Discount Auto!

 

Michael Harding

March 2019

Thumbs Up!

 

Lance Stark

March 2019

I had a great experience with Dave! I had a weird situation. I wanted to trade in 2 cars for a Tacoma and there were a lot of numbers I didn’t understand at firs. Not only did he respond quickly and communicate very well when I first started texting him, but he was very patient and took a lot of time working with me and helping me understand the numbers. He gave me a very fair deal for my trade ins. Overall I had a great experience and would definitely go to him again!

 

David Anderson

February 2019

Great customer service. No pressure. Fair prices. Will buy again from Dave and Dax.

 

Tim Fratto

February 2019

Dave was really friendly, not pushy, let me do my thing, and I felt good looking over the vehicle I was checking out. I have not decided yet if I want buy, but if I do I bet it will be a great experience.

 

Matthew Brewer

February 2019

LOCAL VETERAN OWNED COMPANY!! When i started looking for a truck, i told my self that i would visit every dealer in Utah county and make a decision for the top 3 based on what i saw, not just the trucks and prices but the PEOPLE and how they dealt with their customers. i visited every other dealer in the county and Discount never left my number 1 spot! They were right down the road so i was there just about when they opened. their staff was genuine, professional and listened to what i wanted and where i wanted to be for my new to me vehicle. i wasn't pushed into a higher price than i wanted and they were upfront with the "out the door" pricing. when i returned to more thoroughly inspect the truck i was looking at there was no concern with me taking it to a mechanic and having it inspected. that inspection went very well, no surprises and no excuses. i knew exactly what i was getting. now onto what one would expect to be the not so fun part, i expected to have to haggle and fight for a good deal, but there was none! I came in and the truck was fairly priced and within my budget. any concerns i had about the truck were immediately made their top priority and fixed (slight cosmetic issues, but it is a 20 yr old truck). hands down i WILL buy my next vehicle here. supremely satisfied and impressed with the people, selection, quality and pricing Discount offers. i like their saying, "a good deal is where we and the customer walks away happy" that resonated with me as most dealers are only out to do whats best for them. Great Dealer, great company, and i walked away feeling like i made a friend, NOT like i was just taken for a ride. if i could rate above 5 stars i would. BUY here, you wont regret it!

 

JaLee Harris

February 2019

Great all around experience. No pressure, no hype. David was very helpful and genuine. Highly recommend!

 

Happy & Free

January 2019

Amazing Quality and Service!

My husband and I are so happy we found Discount Auto! They we so friendly and helpful with no pressure whatsoever! They bent over backwards to help us in our unique situation and made sure our car was exactly as we wanted it! We found our new Auto Dealership!

 

Ryan Walker

January 2019

I cannot thank or praise Dave and Dax highly enough for getting me into my FJ Cruiser! They were kind, polite, patient and thorough on every detail of the deal. It's was a refreshing experience compared to my past dealings with dealers, always welcoming and have followed up several times to make sure everything was well. To say I highly recommend them is an understatement!

 

Derek Kerns

January 2019

Dave and Dax were great to work with. This truly was a "no pressure" dealership. They gave me all the info I wanted and still gave me the space and time to think about my purchase. Will definitely be returning here for my next purchase.

 

Jenee Ricks

December 2018

Just bought a car from Dave and Dax. Easiest car buying experience ever. No pressure at all and made sure we got the car we wanted. Honest guys right there. We will be back when we are ready for another car! Thanks Dave and Daxton!

 

Kristen Bromley

December 2018

My mother and I had a terrific experience working with Dave and his son Dax. They have fantastic customer service. They allowed us to thoroughly test drive and check over various vehicles, and they never pressured us or were impatient with us on anything. They answered all our questions. When we selected the vehicle we wanted to purchase they worked with us on getting the vehicle to the standard we wanted it at when we purchased it. We've been using the vehicle regularly for about 2.5 months and we've had no problems with it. Being that we purchased a used vehicle, it wasn't in perfect shape when we rolled off the lot, but as a used vehicle we got a good solid suv from these gentleman. I'm happy to do business with them again.

 

Steve Domino

December 2018

Not the dodgy vibe I've gotten from many other small auto sales shops. They were honest, fair, and very knowledgable and candid in answering all my questions. I would definitely buy from here again and will recommend them to friends and family as well!

 

Lisa Chandler

December 2018

We had a great experience working with Dave and Discount Auto.

 

Morgan Whitworth

December 2018

Excellent dealership. Represented car 100% of actual condition. I received a fair market purchase. Service definitely exceeded my expectations. I missed a flight out of SLC...called dealership, they picked me up at the airport, took me to my bank and I purchased vehicle. Easy, simple and straight forward.

 

Brett

November 2018

Working with Dave and Dax was a really good experience. Bought a Toyota Tacoma and everything has been great. Interestingly when we initially bought it my mechanic came back and told me it needed quite a lot in repair work, nearly $2,000. Needless to say I wasn't happy. Dave was firm and polite but suggested I have a second opinion as he stood by the vehicle and my mechanic was possibly "looking" for business. I went "secret shopper" mode with another mechanic I was already considering switching too because I had heard good things and it was closer to my home. I'm happy to report Dave was right and I am now going to a new mechanic. Very pleased with our experience with Dave and Discount Auto Brokers.

 

Chelsea Ericksen

November 2018

This was the best car buying experience I've had thus far. I truly enjoyed working with Dave who was very kind, transparent, and fair. I would definitely recommend Discount Auto Brokers to my family and friends.

 

Wendy Perkins

November 2018

nice father and son business. no pressure. we felt totally at ease checking out the inventory. asked questions and ended up happily driving home in our pretty toyota 4runner. we recommend this business and give 5 stars to david and dax for making us feel good about the choice we made.

 

cameron landies

November 2018

Bought a Nissan Armada from Dave a couple weeks ago. The shopping experience was the antithesis of what you would expect from a used car lot. To call it a low pressure experience would be understating how pleasant it was to work with Dave. There were a few issues with the vehicle that we had while test driving it, we brought them up to Dave and he had them fixed for us before we purchased the car. There has been follow-up on his part after the sale to make sure we are happy with the vehicle. There have been some standard repairs that we are having to make on the car, but all the issues would be expected with a vehicle this age. Over all I really enjoyed the experience of working with Dave and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a car.

 

Joshua Daniels

October 2018

Bought a used Toyota minivan from this dealership. Excellent used dealer. Very easy to work with, no pressure, honest, helpful, good stock of a variety of sought-after Toyota's and Lexus vehicles. Really enjoyed buying our car from this team. Highly recommended!

 

Branden

October 2018

I went in to take a look at a Tacoma recently and I was very pleased with the car, but I was even more impressed by the kind and no-pressure service. Put simply, I have never been to a dealer where I felt like I actually wanted to buy a vehicle from them like I did at Discount Auto Brokers. Highly recommended!

 

Rebecca Alldredge

October 2018

These guys are great! Not only were we impressed with their selection of cars but we were blown away by their honesty. Before we made the hour trip to Lehi I called asking about the body condition of the car. Dax scrutinized the car and found a small, like microscopic, dent from a pebble. When we got there we had to look for a bit before we found the spot. Their total transparency, friendliness and honesty is amazing! Buy from them you won’t be disappointed. We love our Sporty Honda Pilot!! Thank you.
David, the owner, paid for a new key These guys have earned every star plus more. Buy from them!!

 

Weston Hamilton

October 2018

The experience I have had with Dave, is easily the best I have ever had with an Auto Dealer. My wife and I arrived for some information regarding a truck we were interested in, expect some information, what we GOT was a couple hours worth of information and every single question we had answered. Daxton welcomed us on the lot and was very professional and was very easy to work with showing us around the lot as well as other trucks we may be interested in that were a bit cheaper as well. Dave's prices are unmatched and fair, after extensive research on pricing I can honestly say his are very low. Dave goes above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and safe with the decisions you are making. I have never felt more relaxed at a dealership ever. Genuinely good people. HIGHLY recommend Dave and Daxton. By the way Brayden does a fabulous job detailing all the cars that come in. This family is on top of it!

 

Jennifer Henager Vo

September 2018

We loved working with Dave and his family! I’m all about smaller business’ with genuine and trust worthy people. I highly recommend Discount Auto in Lehi!

 

Aja Brady

September 2018

Dave and Dax were awesome! They were very honest and genuine people to work with and we were very happy to purchase a vehicle from them. We were especially pleased that they offered to fix some minor repairs on the vehicle and were very up front about everything. We will definitely be coming back here the next time we need a new car!

 

Brandon Jacobson

September 2018

Best car purchasing experience ever! Dave and Dax worked a trade-in and a purchase for us and they took care of us like we mattered to them. Great customer service! Great follow up with our questions. Never felt pressured and when it came down to what we needed, they worked for us. I’ll buy from them again- for sure.

 

Jeremy Cardon

September 2018

I have owned over 30 cars and have purchased from a variety of dealers. Dave and his family business at Discount Auto Brokers have won my future loyalty, as well as my references. Not only were our texting conversations fruitful, but every communication I had with them was positive. More importantly you could feel the honesty through the way they speak to you. Never once did I feel pressured to buy, rushed to make a decision, or influenced in any way. They treated me with respect and never belittled me.

I sold cars for a short time, and my experience as a salesman was significantly different than how Dave runs his business. His no pressure and honest philosophies put him in a league with no others. These reasons and others mentioned in my review are exactly why I drove over an hour each way to do business with them.

One of the most critical factors to me leaving a positive review for someone is how they treat me after the sale. Dave has gone far above and beyond my expectations for every little nitpicking item I have found. Never once has he shown a shortness of patience with me, and believe me, I’m very particular and meticulous when it comes to my cars; which usually equals whining to the person listening. I bought my car from him six weeks ago, and just last week he helped me with a small issue. He dedicated nearly a full day to me to resolve something that bothered me. I’m starting to feel some guilt since I’ve taken so much of his time post-sale that I wonder if he even made a profit on me. I’m perfectly fine with people making money from me, that’s how the world goes ‘round. But, I do have a serious problem with getting taken for more than is fair, Discount Auto has great margins, and is focused on the customer not the money. Not only was my sale price excellent, my trade-in value was extremely fair.

Not very often, when you purchase a car from a dealer do you go home with a car and a friend, but I truly believe that I have with Dave. They are a good spirited bunch and have their customers interest and needs/wants at the forefront of their minds.

I can’t recommend him enough, I will always refer people to Discount Auto, and will always look there first when I’m in the market for a replacement car.

If you are looking at replacing a car or purchasing your first, you owe it to yourself to look at his inventory. He carries great cars and they rotate their stock frequently. His prices are incredibly reasonable, almost too low I think some times. It is further evidence to me that he is in this line of work to help people out, not just for the money.

Please give them a chance to earn your business!!! Thanks Dave and family!

 

Oliver Brown

August 2018

Dax was phenomenal to work with. Day 1 he let us test drive whatever we wanted with absolutely zero pressure to purchase. Day 2 we purchased with no hassle. Discount really wants their customers completely happy with their purchase. Even after purchase they are there for you.
Great company, best auto sales experience ever.

 

elijah jackson

August 2018

Dave and Dax provided excellent customer service! Starting with the no pressure test drives and inspections all the way through buying the car. They went above and beyond addressing concerns and requests when we bought our 4runner. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a good used car. They will take good care of you.

 

Gregory Frederickson

August 2018

Very transparent. Great value. Imiediatley trusted us to take the car as long as we like. Stayed after hours to accommodate us. No pressure. Very friendly. Love my car!

 

Ruark

July 2018

It was an easy transaction with the guys at Discount Auto Brokers, and they took care of any questions and concerns I had without hesitation. If you are looking for the best deal you can find on a vehicle that is dependable these guys should be your go to.

 

Gwen Hafen

July 2018

Dave, the owner, went over and above to help me find a car that suited me and took care of all my concerns. Would absolutely recommend him and his company to everyone I know. It’s very rare to find a used car dealer who is honest, and Dave is as honest as the day is long!

 

Tannon Hamilton

July 2018

Great experience with Dave and Daxton purchasing our new car. We had been to a few other dealerships and one of the things that I loved about this place is that it was a very low pressure environment. We were able to tell them what we were looking for in a car and they pointed us in the right direction without shoving cars down our throat. We love our Toyota Avalon and I would highly recommend anyone looking for a car to head over to Discount Auto Brokers.

 

Mariah Hamilton

June 2018

David and Dax Starkey go above and beyond when it comes to your customer experience! It’s unlike most dealerships where the sales people are pressuring to buy right then! They truly want you to come out with exactly what you want! Their pricing is incredible competitive and you are sure to come away with the best deal out there! If you’re looking for a GREAT car buying experience, you will definitely find it here!

 

Brittany Miles

June 2018

I had a fantastic experience with these guys! I got an incredible value for my trade-in and the price of my new car was a steal! I didn’t feel any pressure to buy, which is always a plus. I also love that this place is owned and operated by a local family. I have already recommended them to friends and family.

 

Julieanne Hammond

June 2018

Buying our new family vehicle from Dave was an overall great experience! We went a little unconventional and came in from out of town (Georgia) and purchased a Toyota Sienna that we'd be driving back home. Dave was so helpful, friendly, and low pressure making the process comfortable and one of the best car buying experiences we've ever had. I'd highly recommend Discount Auto Brokers to anyone looking for a used vehicle.

 

Cody Thomas

May 2018

Dax and David Starkey were fantastic. They provided me with a great selection of high quality vehicles to choose from. I was able to review each one and never felt pressured or hurried to buy. They patiently let me and my family walk through each vehicle and ask all the needed questions. In the end, I was able to purchase a great vehicle that I am very happy with. I love supporting a locally owned small business that cares about people, relationships and service. This family run and owned business is the real deal. I highly recommend them. If you are looking for a vehicle I would recommend seeing what they have on the lot before going anywhere else.

 

Parker Stohlton

May 2018

Dave is great to work with. He is very accommodating. I felt no pressure from him at all. It was a great car for a great price! He has lots of good inventory! If you’re looking for a quality used car, look no further. Head over to Discount Auto Brokers today!!

 

Tiffany Smith

May 2018

These guys were so nice! I probably stalked "my" car for 2 days before I convinced my hubs that is was the car for us. (And we love it!) They were helpful finding us a great auto loan, gave us a few extras when our auto loan details changed (not because of them). I highly recommend Discount Auto Brokers. Also, I had the BEST chat with the owner's wife. The whole family was great.
About the car, it was the best price we could find in the valley, in the state, even Las Vegas. We looked everywhere for the same car, or even the basic model, no frills. The limited edition from Discount Auto Brokers in Lehi was the best price.

 

Mark Taub

April 2018

This place provided the single best car buying experience I have ever had. Dave was fantastic. He was honest and no pressure at all. He was easy to work with and follow through with everything he said. He was extremely fair with a trade-in value. I was so impressed with my first car buying experience with him yesterday, that I have him looking for other cars for me right now as well.

Another great reason to use him is for the service afterwards. I listened to him and his son help out a customer in Idaho, and they called around for the guy to help him save a lot of money. They didn't have to do that, but they did and I was impressed. I would highly recommend them.

Doug

April 2018

We had a great experience recently talking with Dave and him showing us and letting us test drive a car. We ended up not buying the car he showed us because we later changed our mind about what we wanted, but I highly recommend this place due to it's no pressure, polite service.

 

Chad Fraser

April 2018

I've know Dave for years. He's one of the most upstanding down to earth people I know. Don't hesitate considering his dealership when you are ready to purchase your next pre-owned vehicle. He can be trusted to do his best for you and not sell you something you don't need. Discount Auto Brokers is the best choice for pre-owned Toyota, Lexus, and other foreign and domestic vehicles. Congrats on your success Dave! Thank you for your honesty and integrity.

 

Angela Merrill

April 2018

We recently Purchased a vehicle from Discount Auto Brokers in Lehi. We were very impressed. We test drove 2 vechiles on their lot and they there the cleanest vehciles we had drove from any dealer all day. The one we purchased showed a mechanical problem and they had it fixed and ready for us to drive home the next day. They worked with us wonderfully and were exceptional at making sure we were happy with our purchase.... And we are very happy with it!

 

Laura Clark

March 2018

We recently purchased a 2008 Toyota Sequoia Limited from Dave and Dax. They were helpful with our questions, when we had concerns, they helped resolve those concerns. They were great to work with, start to finish. Gave us the best deal around and best car buying experience ever!!

 

Andrew Casper

March 2018

Bought a 2008 Titan from Dave and Dax. What a great experience. They were so helpful with answering my questions. They were so friendly and kind. The way that you are treated let’s you know that they care about you and your experience with them. They are stand up guys let me know when the loan for my trade was paid off. Offered to go above and beyond in every way possible. Definitely recommend seeing then to anyone I know. Thanks guys.

 

Chantel Casper

February 2018

We went to the one in Lehi, Utah and Dave and Dax were so great, there was no pressure, they all were very polite but car buying experience I have ever had and that’s saying something cause I don’t care for salesmen.

 

Curtis Timothy

February 2018

We had a great experience with Dave. They have quality cars and there is no pressure! My wife hates dealerships and she felt at ease and is very happy with her purchase of a 2012 Highlander! Keep up the great work!

 

Bryce Middaugh

February 2018

I just bought a vehicle from them and they were low pressure and honest. I would definitely recommend.

 

Liz Tyler

January 2018

Dave was great, honest, and upfront about what we were getting. My husband and I felt that he had our best interest in mind and wasn't going to sell us anything less than what we were paying for. We really liked his chill, non-salesman like demeanor. The car is great and is exactly what we were looking for. Definitely recommend this business!

 

Braden Burns

January 2018

Thought I didn't buy because of a small condition problem I didn't need to rush into, Dave helped me out greatly. Great salesman, no pressure. I would go back if I saw something else! Long story short, Dave is a very straight forward, family guy. He will help you out.

 

Jeff Mottishaw

December 2017

It was very pleasant to work with Dave and Dax. As has been mentioned there was no pressure. However, shortly after buying a car from them we found thousands of dollars of work that needed to be done and it appeared to have been covered up for sale. I got in touch with Dave and let him know. He responded quickly and even paid for a portion of the repairs. I would have ranked them a 1 if Dave had not backed up his cars and had it not been for the repairs it would have been a 5.

 

Holly Aguero

December 2017

Dave at Discount Auto provided outstanding customer service throughout my entire car shopping experience. If you’re looking for a Land Cruiser, he’s your guy!

 

Nyal Sewell

December 2017

Dave is awesome. My wife and I recently purchased our first car here here and it was a fantastic experience. Dave is very professional and knowledgeable and gave us a very low pressure sales experience. Would love to buy another car from Dave in the future.

 

Jillian Innes

December 2017

My husband and I just purchased a used car from Discount Auto Brokers and they made the process of purchasing it so easy! There was no push to buy and Dave was very honest and upfront throughout the whole process.The car is everything he said it would be and we are so pleased with our experience with Discount Auto Brokers. I would highly recommend them!!

 

Nick Tate

December 2017

These guys are very helpful, quick, and friendly! Got my dream car from them and I LOVE IT! Thanks Discount Auto Brokers.

 

Marianne W

November 2017

Our daughter bought a used car up in Ogden last year and it was a brutally unpleasant experience.
Then last month our son saw a 2013 Dodge Dart for sale at Discount Auto Brokers in Murray and he convinced dad to go down for a test drive. It is the perfect car for him at a very reasonable price!
I now recommend Discount Auto Brokers to anyone who needs a car!
And, thanks, Dave for being so low pressure with them! Perfect deals sell themselves!

 

A Booth

November 2017

Truly appreciate the honesty and integrity of Dave and Dax. We got an awesome deal on our amazing vehicle. I love my new Jeep!!

 

Riley Johnson

October 2017

Finally tracked down my dream car and Dave made the buying experience a great one. After recently being burned by another dealership and wasting money on flights, I was nervous about flying to purchase another vehicle and drive it home. The Land Cruiser I got at Discount Auto Brokers was as advertised and Dave was very helpful in communicating with me before I arrived to see it in person. Once I committed to buy it, Dave pulled that ad down and reserved it for me for over a week without even taking a deposit. He also drove to pick me up from the airport. Hopefully I won't have to travel 900 miles for my next vehicle, but I would certainly buy from Discount Auto again!

 

Bradley Wilkinson

October 2017

Dave was amazing and friendly. He took car of any concerns we had and was very good to work with. Thank you Dave for the great buy!

 

Theresa Stutz

October 2017

We bought our car here about a month ago. Great experience. They were very straight forward and low pressure. We love our new car and they followed through on everything.

 

Alex Hansen

June 2017

We visited a handful of dealerships while car shopping, and Discount Auto was by far the best. Dave was very helpful and very friendly. We didn't feel any "Car Salesman Pressure" at all, which was refreshing. We felt like we were treated well and that the prices were fair. We will definitely be car shopping at Discount Auto again in the future and would recommend them to everyone.

 

Cade Miller

April 2017

Dave was awesome. My wife and I showed up on the lot to look at an '08 4Runner. He handed us the keys, walked away and said to please let him know if we had any questions. He even let us take the car for a drive alone. We walked away 2 hours later with everything done. He was very transparent a way nice guy.

 

Jill Richardson

April 2017

I worked with Dan to buy an Accord I found through KSL. He was not willing to budge on price, but I still felt like I got a great deal. They're a small dealership that operates out of one room, usually only have 10 cars on their front lot.

 

Kelton Ekblad

2 years ago

Bought an older Mercedes from discount. It was my first car purchase.They treat you very well and the whole process is friendly. Sergio is great to deal with and is very honest. I will buy from these guys again!

 

Ryan Creer

3 years ago

I've had the chance to buy and sell cars with Dan over the years, and I've always had great experiences. They are extremely knowledgeable and fair with their prices. They always seem to have great cars on the lot at all times. I'm sure I'll be back soon.

 

Rich Goaslind

3 years ago

I have now purchased two vehicles from them - for me and my wife. I highly recommend them to people I know or anytime I hear of anyone looking for a good, used car. I've worked with Dan and Dave. Both great guys and honest to deal with. The detail shop is amazing also. Used cars look brand new! When I bought mine there was a small repair needed. Dan told me about it and allowed me to go to my shop of choice to fix it. He then wrote the check for the repair as he promised to do. Great to work with. I absolutely recommend them.

 

William Boy

3 years ago

From the moment I set foot on the lot I was treated with respect by every member of the staff. In addition to answering any questions that I had about the car I was interested in, I was also given a CarFax, and alot of knowledge about the car make and model, the history of the design, maintenence reputation for the manufacture, and so much more. Not only would I buy a car from them again, I will be sending my friends there.

 

Judy L.

4 years ago

Provided outstanding customer service. No pressure sales. Dan is a genuinely good guy and was available for any follow up assistance. I highly recommend this dealership.

 

A Google User

5 years ago

Honest, helpful, Dan is a good guy. I would and will recommend this dealership.

 

A Google User

6 years ago-

I purchased a Honda Accord from Discount a couple of months ago. This is a smaller car lot so I was a little bit nervous. No need to be worried about these guys. They treated me good and I got a really nice car. My wife hates the "creepy" sales people at some car dealerships. We worked with Sergio and Dan, both are really nice and what my wife calls "normal" people. My only complaint is the car was completely out of gas when we tested it. Overall I would go back here to buy another car.

 

A Google User

9 years ago

I am always hesitant to go car shopping but these gentlemen made me and my wife feel perfectly at ease. They didn't pressure us or play games with the prices or add-ons. The cars we drove were in good shape and the prices were more than fair. Once we had made our decision they were very courteous in finalizing the paper work etc. So far, we have been very pleased with our 2005 Acura we purchased. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a fair price and easy buying experience.

 

Discount Auto Brokers Inc.

647 West Main Street
Lehi, UT 84043

(801) 901-6601